Submit a ticket

Admin Tools: Background Check Provider

Updated on Follow
0 out of 0 found this helpful

The Admin Tools Background Check Provider is used to manage—add, disable, and delete—background check providers. The feature is divided into two tabs - the Staffing Supplier Background Check Provider tab and the Background Check Provider tab.

 

 

 

Disable or Delete a Background Check Subscription

There are two levels at which a background check subscription can be removed.

 

To keep the history and settings associated with a subscription, or believe it may be used again, disable the subscription.

 

If the subscription is no longer needed (including history and settings,) Delete the subscription.

 

 

Disable a Background Check Subscription

Disabling (rather than deleting) a background check provider will preserve all associated history and settings, but the subscription will be hidden in any relevant wizards or windows.

  1. Navigate to Start Page > Actions menu > Admin Tools > Background Check Provider > Staffing Supplier Background Check Provider tab.

  2. Select a Supplier from the Staffing Supplier drop-down menu

  3. Select a background check provider from the Provider drop-down menu.

  4. Un-check the Active box.



  5. Click Save.
 
 
 
 
 
Delete a Background Check Subscription
Deleting a subscription will also delete this provider's history and configuration for the selected branch. To fully delete all information for an employee screening provider, it must be uninstalled.
 
  1. Navigate to Start Page > Actions menu > Admin Tools > Background Check Provider > Staffing Supplier Background Check Provider tab.

  2. Right-click on the row of the background check provider.

  3. Click the Delete Supplier BackGround Check Provider button. A window will display prompting a confirmation.



  4. Click Yes on the confirmation window.

  5. Click the Background Check Provider tab.



  6. Click the Delete BackGround Check Provider button. A window will display prompting a confirmation.

  7. Click Yes on the confirmation window.

  8. Click Save.

 

 

Background Check Branch Access

The Background Check Request in the Start Page > Actions window now displays only those employees in a branch to which the active user has access. This change also affects the New Background Check Request dialog. Permission check is made against the user's available branches. The user does not have to select a branch in branch settings to view employee's from it.

Branches.png


Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments


This space is for article feedback only. To make a request of the Avionté Support Team, please submit a ticket to https://support.avionte.com.