Submit a ticket

Admin - Permissions

Updated on Follow
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Overview

Access to specific areas of Aero can be managed through the Permissions screen in the Admin section of Aero. Users designated as "Super Users" can set job board publishing, job board management and talent module settings permissions for additional users.

 

Users who are designated as super users in the core application will also be considered super users in the Aero platform. All super users, both new and already existing, must add themselves to the Users with Access list  for each area in order to perform the actions listed below.

Super users have the ability to:

  • Set user permissions for job board management, job board publishing and talent module settings
  • Create new job boards
  • Edit existing job boards
  • Post to job boards
  • Configure Talent Module settings in the Admin area
  • Create application workflows
  • Create themes

 

Note: When a user has new permissions applied to their account, the user must wait five minutes for the changes to be applied. The user must also sign out and in again.

 

Accessing Permissions

The Permissions button will only appear if the user is considered a super user in the Core application. 

  1. Navigate to the Admin Section.

    1.png


  2. Click Permissions from the Admin List on the left-hand side. 

    PermissionsButton2.png

 

 

 

Permissions List

Access to Job board publishing, Job board management and Talent module settings requires special permissions that can only be granted by Aero super users. If users are granted access to one of these areas, then they can view related information and perform the following actions:

 

Notes If there is no active license for the Aero Job Board, then the permission buttons for Job board management and Job board publishing will be grayed out. When hovering the mouse over the grayed out buttons, the text "Unavailable as you do not have a license for this feature" will display
If there is no active license for the Aero Talent Module, then the permission button for the Talent module settings will be grayed out. When hovering the mouse over the grayed out button, the text "Unavailable as you do not have a license for this feature" will display.

 

 

PermissionsFunctions.png

 

Section Functionality
Job Board management Granting a user permission to this area allows the user to access and manage job boards in the Admin section.
Job board publishing

Granting a user permission to this area allows them to publish and unpublish job postings in the Posting section.

Talent module settings Granting a user permission to this area allows them to access and modify the Talent module settings in the Admin section.
Application Workflows Granting a user permission to this area allows the user to create, edit, activate/deactivate application workflows, set workflow URLs and set workflow Themes.
Themes Granting a user permission to this area allows the user to access and manage themes (i.e. colors, logos, etc.) that are used for job boards and application workflows. 
Integrations  
Email management Granting a user permission to this area allows the user to create Email templates in Email Management.
Group management Granting a user permission to this area allows the user to add or remove users from user groups.
Talent confidential information

Granting a user permission to this area allows the user to view and manage information such as EEO, Direct Deposit, and Criminal History in the Recruiter Module > Talent > Profile > Confidential tab. 

Note: For EEO data to be visible, the user must also have the config option EEOViewPermission set to "True" in the Suite application. 

Audit exporting Granting a user permission to this area allows the user to perform an audit of documents created with the Adobe Sign integration. 
Global settings Granting a user permission to this area allows the user to access and manage the Global Settings tab which is used to configure functionality across multiple areas of the application.

 

 

 

Users with Access List  


PermissionsUsers.png


Users who have been granted permission to a specific area will be visible in the associated Users with Access List. This list shows all users, by username that have access to view the information and perform related actions. The total number of users with access is shown in the header bar. Users can be added or removed from this list. If a user is not on this list, it means that they do not have permission to view information or perform actions related to the selected area. See the Adding Permissions and Removing Permissions sections for more details.

 

 

 

 

Add Permissions

A user must be added to the Users with Access List to have access to the corresponding content. Reference Permissions List to ensure access has been granted for the correct areas.

Note: Only Aero super users can see the Permissions button under the Admin section.

  1. From the top navigation bar, go to the Admin section. 

  2. Click the Permissions button located at the top of the panel on the left hand side.

  3. In the Permissions section, select the area that the user will be granted access to by clicking on the corresponding button (Job board management, Job board publishing, or Talent module settings). An outline of the information and actions the user has access to is visible here. 

    PermissionsFunctions.png


  4. The Users with Access List, displays a list of all users, by username, who have access to the permissions for that section. Click the plus button, 14.png, to add a user. The Add User window will display. 


  5. Search for a user using the search field at the top of the window.

    7.png


  6. Once the user has been located in the list, click on their name so it is highlighted. 
    Note: Once a user has been added to the Usrs with Access List, the user will not appear in the Add User window.

  7. Click Add to add the user.
    Note: Only one user can be added at a time. Repeat steps 4-6 to add additional users.

    8.png


  8. The window will remain open so that additional users can be added to the Users with Access List. Repeat steps 5 through 7 to add additional users to this specific list.

  9. Click Done when finished adding users. The Add User window will close.

    9.png

  10. If user permissions need to be granted for another area (Job board management, Job board publishing or Talent module settings), repeat steps 3-8.

 

 

 

Remove Permissions

To restrict a user's access to one or more areas, the user must be removed from the Users with Access List. Reference the Permissions List to ensure access has been restricted for the correct areas.

Note: Only Aero super users can see the Permissions button under the Admin section.

 

  1. From the top navigation bar, go to the Admin section. 

  2. Click the Permissions button located at the top of the panel on the left hand side.

  3. In the Permissions section, select the area that the user will be no longer have access to by clicking on the corresponding button (Job board management, Job board publishing, or Talent module settings). An outline of the information and actions the user has access to is visible here. 

    PermissionsFunctions.png


  4. The Users with Access List, displays a list of all users, by username, who have access to the permissions for that section. Click the X button, 11.png,  to remove a user. 


  5. The confirmation window will display and will say: "Remove this permission for user [username]?" Click Yes to remove the user from the Users with Access list. Click No to close the pop-up window and cancel removing the user.

    13.png


  6. The user will no longer appear in the Users with Access List.

  7. If user permissions need to be removed in another area (Job board management, Job board publishing or Talent module settings), repeat steps 3-5.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments


This space is for article feedback only. To make a request of the Avionté Support Team, please submit a ticket to https://support.avionte.com.