Submit a ticket

Admin - Group Management

Updated on Follow
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Table of Contents

Overview

Add a Group

Edit a Group

Delete a Group

 

 

Overview

The management of groups allows an admin to efficiently provide access to more than one recruiter - frequently, to many recruiters. For instance, rather than granting "view," "delete," and "edit" permissions for a new recruiter, an admin can initially create a group with those permissions then quickly add new recruiters to the group. They'll inherit the permissions. 

 

There is not a restriction on the number of groups available to clients. Avionté users are able to manage an unlimited number of active groups. 

 group_management_1.png

 

Once a group has been created, permissions can be assigned per template in the Admin > Talent module settings > Onboarding tab.

For instance, if the West Wing Group has "Send," "Finalize," "View," and "Delete" permissions for the 2017 Federal W-4 template, any recruiter added to the West Wing Group will have that same access to the template. 

group_management_2.png

 

 

 

Add a Group

  1. Click the plus.png icon. The Add group window displays.

  2. Enter a name into the Group name field. 
    Note: A group name cannot be the same as another group name.

  3. Click the Add users field.
    Add_Group.png

  4. Type the name of any existing user that will be added to the group. The field will auto-complete as typing begins.

  5. As a username appears, click it and click the plus.png icon. The username will display under the field. Continue to add users until the group has the users you want. 

  6. Click Done. The group is now available for permissions.

 

 

 

Edit a Group

  1. Click the group_management_edit_icon.png icon. The Edit group window displays.
    edit_group.png

  2. Click the Group name field to edit the name of the group.
    Note: A group name cannot be the same as another group name.

  3. To add users to the group, click the Add users field and type the name of any existing user that will be added to the group. The field will auto-complete as typing begins.

  4. To remove users, click the 'x' next to any existing group username. 

  5. Click Done to save edits. 

 

 

 

Delete a Group

  1. Click the group_management_delete_icon.png icon. A confirmation prompt displays.
    group_management_delete_confirm.png

  2. Click Yes to complete the deletion. The group is no longer available in the group list. 

 


Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments


This space is for article feedback only. To make a request of the Avionté Support Team, please submit a ticket to https://support.avionte.com.