To avoid sending multiple invoices to one customer, the Avionté application features the ability to display specified data from multiple invoices, for the same customer, on a singular merged invoice report.
Requirements
To display invoice data from multiple invoices to a merged singular report, at least two open invoices must exist for one customer. Additionally, ensure that payroll is processed and billing is completed for the invoices before initiating the merge process.
Process
- In the Avionté Suite application, navigate to Main Menu > Back Office > Invoice > Search.
- Search for an open invoice.
- Double-click the invoice row. A summary of the invoice will display.
-
From the Invoice Summary Actions menu, select Invoice Merge.
-
The first invoice will already be displayed in the first row. Select the second invoice that will be merged with the first row.
Multiple invoices can be merged. Continue to add invoices if needed.
- In the Invoice As column, select a value that will display at the top of the one, merged invoice that will be sent to the customer.
- After entering all invoices to be merged, click Next.
-
The Invoice Merge Transaction Item Selection tab will display.
-
Ensure the correct invoice items are selected for merging. Use the Select checkboxes on the right-hand side to do this.
Note: The Deselect all zero items button will remove items from the invoice that have bill units of zero. This can prevent users from having to click multiple times to deselect items with the same criteria. - To email the invoice to a customer, select Email Merged Invoice.
- To generate a preview of the invoice, select Invoice Preview.
-
- Click Finish.
Note: Invoice Merge functionality allows the details of two individual invoices to be displayed on a singular invoice report to the customer. However, for AR, each original invoice is still its own record.
Remove Invoice Merge
A Self-Serve Utility called Remove Invoice Merge is available. In the event that you have performed an invoice merge in error, this tool can be used to undo the merge. (Self-Serve Utilities are found within Reports.) This is useful as the Remove Invoice Correction tool does not unmerge invoices, if there is no correction involved.
To undo an invoice merge, follow these steps:
- Go to Reports > Self-Serve Utilities > Remove Invoice Merge, and double-click to open it.
- For the Invoice Number, enter the number of the invoice that was merged into. (If you merged invoice 1 into invoice 2, enter “2.”)
- Choose a Supplier.
- Leave Group ID to Remove blank.
- Choose Run Phase Analysis.
- Click Run Query. A collection of merged invoices will display, grouped by Group ID, Invoice Numbers Included, and Invoice Amount. This uses the same logic as View Invoice.
- Type the Group ID that you want to remove into the Group ID to Remove field.
- Choose Run Phase BackUp.
- Click Run Query. The message “Backup Successful” should display.
- Choose Run Phase Commit.
- Click Run Query. The message “Invoice Merge Removed Successfully” should display.
You can now return to Actions > View Invoice. The original unmerged invoice should display.
Identify Which Invoices Have Been Merged
Go to Customer > BackOffice Setup > AR Balance — there is a “Merged” column that indicates whether the invoice is part of a merged invoice.
- The field is read-only.
- It displays a check mark if the invoice is part of a merged invoice group.
View Invoice Merge Details
After invoice merges have been completed, the details can be viewed in the Merged Invoices module. This is found in a sub-menu beneath the AR Balance module (Customer > BackOffice Setup > AR Balance > Merged Invoices). The AR Balance module tracks outstanding Accounts Receivable payments for invoices with a remaining balance.
This displays the details of merged invoices:
- Each Merged Invoice (Invoice Group) is listed on a line with the total consolidated amounts for all fields that can be consolidated.
- You can expand a group to see all of the single invoices included in its totals.
- You can collapse a group to hide the single invoice details.
After completing a merge, the invoice groups are structured with the top line (Merged Invoice Number, etc.) shown first, followed by the invoices associated with that group and their balance information. As invoices are added to merges, clicking Refresh will show the additional groups and their details. Over time, the data is sorted into age groups. The system also displays data from invoice corrections after a refresh.
Comments
0 commentsPlease sign in to leave a comment.