User Administration (PIXEL)

PIXEL is an automated digital application offered by Avionté that enhances recruiter-talent interactions. It streamlines recruitment processes by conducting interviews, sending messages, and providing customizable verbiage, improving communication and talent management for recruiters.

After an organization has purchased PIXEL, the Automation tab will be activated by the Avionté team.

To further configure the settings, PIXEL also needs to be activated for individual users.

 

Key Takeaways:

  • PIXEL Features: PIXEL is an Avionté application designed to enhance recruiter-talent interactions by automating processes such as interviews, messaging, and verbiage customization. It streamlines communication and talent management, benefiting recruiters.
  • User Permissions: Different user permissions within PIXEL enable various functionalities, such as creating and editing Interview Bots (Pixel Interview Admin), updating verbiage for basic users (Conversation Admin), and customizing message content (Conversation Edit). There's also the ability to assign talent to recruiters (Assign Talent Admin).
  • User Access Setup: To configure PIXEL access for individual users, an AviontéBOLD Admin with Utilities access is required. Users can select permissions from categories like Pixel Access and Pixel Analyze Reports, enabling specific PIXEL features as needed.

 

Steps to enable PIXEL access for user accounts

A user with the AviontéBOLD Admin permission is needed to perform this task; the user needs to have Utilities access.

If you need help getting started, a suggested schema for user claims and roles within an organization is the following:

  • Salespeople (No PIXEL user claims)
  • Senior Managers - Conversation All (Conversation Admin + Conversation Edit)
  • Recruiter Managers - Conversation Edit Only
  • Conversation Admin Only - Pixel Administrators 

 

Step 1

Select User Accounts from the Account & Settings menu as a user with Utilities privileges.

Select User Accounts.gif



Account & Settings - User Accounts.png
The User Accounts screen appears.

Step 2

Search for the user desired and click Edit Access.
Search for User and Edit Access.gif

 

Edit_Access_button__detail_.png
The User Access screen appears.

Step 3

Search for "pixel" to reveal the PIXEL options.
Pixel user options.gif
Examine the Pixel Access panel closely.

 

Step 4

Enable the PIXEL user options desired.

  • Pixel Interview Admin: When this is enabled, the user has the ability to create and edit Interview Bots. If a user does not have this enabled, they can still tie interviews to existing jobs, and use read-only views on an interview configuration page.
  • Engagement Admin: This permission grants the ability to update the verbiage that is sent on behalf of the "basic" PIXEL users; it allows a user to change the System Default verbiage for the company. By controlling the System Default message, this forces other admins that do not have this permission, to use the default message, ensuring control of the messaging in a standard way. Users with this permission can also save schedules.
  • Engagement Edit: This permission grants the ability to change the wording of (edit) Conversations sent out to candidates from a particular recruiter. Users with this permission can configure their verbiage to make it sound more authentic, using the conversation editor.  This setting does not allow the user to change the System Default message. Users with this permission can also create Interview Bots.
  • Assign Talent Admin: This permission grants the ability for a user to assign talent to a recruiter from the Unassigned Talent Tab.
  • Interview Bot Admin: This access allows users to attach Interview Bots to a General Apply job board. This release note contains more information. Users cannot see the General Apply aspects of PIXEL without this access. We recommend giving this access to one or a few people in your agency to perform this role. Clerical/Light Industrial industry clients, who rely more on General Applies, will find this feature useful.
Note: If an HCM user does not have edit or admin permission, they will only be able to send what the system default is set to.

 

  1. Enable the settings desired.

  2. Click the Save button for the user's access.

  3. Repeat this process for every user who should have Conversation Edit and/or Conversation Admin access.

  4. If a user makes changes to their own account, they need to log out of AviontéBOLD and log back in again to save the changes. 

  5. All users whose access is changed need to log out and back in again, for the changes to take effect.

 

To return to the PIXEL overview article, click here

 

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Share

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.